Home » Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Professor Sue Fawcus. (Senior Obstetrician in charge of Mowbray Maternity Hospital. Cape Town)

Lana Petersen (Traditional Midwife and Doula)

Dr. Barak Morgan (Neuroscientist. Researcher. Department of Human Biology. University of Cape Town)

Sr Nokwazi Patricia Khumalo (Advanced Midwife, KZN)

Sr Freda Girls Makanete (Diploma in Nursing Sciences [General, Psychiatry and Community] & Midwife, Midwife at Ubuntu Health Care Clinic, Gauteng)

Professor Lyn Denny – (Head of Dept of Obstetrics and Gynecology. University of Cape Town)

Sr Candice Petersen (RPN, RM, Nurs.Ed, Adv Mid)

Dr. Nils Bergman – (Public Health Physician and Researcher. Honorary Senior Lecturer at the University of Cape Town)

Buyiswa Ponti (Mother, Red Hill informal settlement, Cape Town)

Professor Crick Lund – (Department of Psychiatry and Mental Health UCT. CEO of PRIME: Programme for Improving Mental Health Care)

Dr. Simone Honikman – (Director of the Perinatal Mental Health Project (PMHP))

CPB_Project_Logo_profile pic